Little Brown Boy

Here is another scrap of a poem that I think I started writing for Christmas to Kevin and Nada.

“Kevin and Nada!”
yelled the little brown boy.
He ran up behind them,
his hand held a toy.

“It’s Christmas Nada!”
yelled the little brown boy,
“It’s Christmas Kevin!”
said the boy with the toy.

“You’re going to be late!”
said the little brown boy.
“Everyone’s waiting!”
screeched the boy with such joy.

“We can take my horse Nada”
said Kev with a start.
“Just hang on to his horn,
he’s actually a unicorn.”

So into the sky,
on the back of a horse

And again, I got distracted by something and thats where it ends. Merry Christmas!

These face paintings are worth checking out.

Pineapple head

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lynne on January 24, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    Hey I’m doing great with my new year’s resolution. I read your daily blog.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kevin on January 25, 2011 at 8:53 am

    What is the resolution, Mama?

    Reply

  3. Posted by Lynne on February 18, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    Not the same Lynne. Someone else’s Mama. And I was joking: my New Year’s resolution would not be so ambitious as to write a blog every day. Simply to read one. So if I don’t achieve my goal, it’s all Michael’s fault. Logical?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

