Day 1

So this is my first post of my new blog.  I’m an old salty dog when it comes to blogs.  This is number 5 or 6 I think.  I’ve had blogs in the past, but they never went very far.  There was the blog about saving money with two well-crafted posts from November 2009.  The Real Road Kill Cafe outlined a business plan for a dumpster cafe in Berlin – it had some flaws.  Then there was Things That Inspire, Learning SEO in Paradise, and the The Good Old Future – a blog where I was supposed to post predictive blogs from my future self.

These past efforts were all written with Blogspot.  I keep hearing about WordPress so I decided to write this blog using that.  In terms of ease of opening, WP stacks up.  Both Google and WP have obviously spent a lot of time and effort making the blogging process simple for users.  Now lets hope I get a chance to evaluate some other aspects of blogging besides ease  of starting blogs.

Leave a Reply

